Built in 1858 by cotton broker and plantation owner Frederick Stanton and originally called Belfast, Stanton Hall and its surrounding ancient oaks occupy an entire city block. Its massive Corinthian columns, 65 foot hall and seventeen foot ceilings adorned with elaborately carved arches offer a fascinating experience of mid-nineteenth century architecture, furnishings and craftsmanship. Stanton Hall is a National Historic Landmark owned and maintained by the Pilgrimage Garden Club, whose mission is cultural and historic preservation.
Latitude: 31.56259 Longitude: -91.400994 Elevation: 217 ft
Hours Open9 am to 4 pm Daily. Occasional seasonal schedule changes.
Time Period Represented1850s to 1860s
Visitor Fees$6 to $10 for youth ages 6 to 18. $12 to $15 for ages 19 and older.
Main floor wheelchair accessible.
Pet Friendly Notes
No pets allowed.