LeDuc Historic Estate

The Leduc Historic Estate is a historic landmark in Hastings, MN. General William Gates Leduc (1823 - 1917) served in the Union Army during the Civil War and later was Commissioner of Agriculture under President Rutherford B. Hayes. The Leduc Historic Estate was built between 1862 and 1866. The main house has 15 rooms, 52 windows, 7 fireplaces, and living spaces totaling 3,900 square feet. The grounds surrounding the Estate cover 4.5 acres. The picturesque Estate was restored by the Minnesota Historical Society and is owned by the City of Hastings. You can tour the LeDuc Historic Estate from May through October and many public events are hosted at the Estate. With it's prominent location on the Great River Road, the house is a major attraction for Minnesota's rapidly growing industry of cultural tourism.

Read more

Location

Collapse
Nearby
Latitude: 44.729069 Longitude: -92.8519 Elevation: 812 ft
the best travel advice comes from the people who live here
Wendy Goblirsch

Time Period Represented

Mid to late 1800's

Visitor Fees (if any)

Tours: Adults $7.00, Seniors (60+) $6.00, Military Personnel $6.00, Students (6-17) $5.00, Children (5 or younger) Free

Seasons Open

Tours run Mid May - Late October

Leave a Comment

Submit